How, when, and why we use your location data.
We track your location when you’re online or have an active delivery.
If you go offline during an active delivery, your location will still be tracked until you complete the delivery.
Your location is mandatory for determining if you are eligible for a local delivery.
When you accept a delivery, both a merchant and their customer may be able to see your location. This lets them understand how close you are and provides an estimated time of arrival.
Once the delivery is complete, a merchant and their customer can no longer view your location.
We also leverage motion sensors when possible to track your location more efficiently. We don’t want to drain your battery when you’re not moving.
Why are we telling you this?
We believe it’s important to be transparent in how we’re tracking and using your location information. Please visit our contact page if you have any concerns.